I almost tied it up this week, but Ian’s picks demolished mine 29-20 to 25-24. So today I will be doing all the laundry. For the big win at the end of the season, dinner and a back rub, Ian stands at 48-37 to my measly 41-44.

181px-Decorative_toilet_seatIan and I decided that next week’s pick battle loser will clean our tiny little bathroom. Going into the games today, we split on four of the games, which should hopefully give one of us the advantage going into Monday’s three games. Ian thinks that Detroit will end Chicago’s streak and send them home with a loss. With the Red Wings on-again off-again play, I don’t have enough confidence to back them against the high-flying Blackhawks.

This week I have to really pull away from Ian to bring myself into winning contention for the season-long race. Seven games might not seem like a lot to make up, but if the picks don’t vary much of this week, I won’t be able to make up much ground.

NHL Sunday Picks:

Untitled

Leave a Reply

